How will you type a text into the input file element in Selenium?

The common problem in Selenium is typing a text into the input element (<input type=”file” />). And this is the common problem I read from most of the forums and I also find it difficult to solve.

I am just a newbie in Selenium and I do not know how to handle problems using this web testing tool. I’ve been Googling in a week just to find an answer. I was lucky because I found one and it really works.

Here are the possible solutions to your problem:

  • Use *chrome environment type rather than *firefox or *iexplore.
  • Set your singed.applets.codebase_principal_support to true in your Mozilla configuration.

I’m crossing my finger on that. Try it and tell me if that works in your machine.

Leave a Reply

